Constitution of the senate
As provided by the chief Executive’s order no 7 of 2002 the Senate shall consist of One Hundred members of whom. 
1). Eight shall be elected by the member of each Provencal Assembly. 
2). Eight shall be elected by direct and free vote from the federally administered Tribal Area constituencies as under. 
A). South Waziristan Agency 01, 
(B). North Waziristan Agency 01, 
(C). Kurram Aggency 01, 
(D). Orakzai Agency 01, 
(E). Khyber Agency 01, 
(F). Mahmmad Agency 01, 
(G). Bajaur Agency 01. 
3). Two on general seats, one women and one technocrats or aalim from federal capital. 
4).Four women elected by each Provencal Assembly. 
5). And four shall be elected by members of each Provencal Assembly to represent technocrats and ulema.
Term of office
Duration of term of office of a number of Senate, is regulated by law and cannot be suspended newly because the member concerned has not taken oath to enter upon his office. Oath of office does not effect in any manners the term of office.
Members of the senate
The senate shall consist of eighty seven members of whom. 
1). Fourteen shall be elected by the members of each Provencal assembly. 
2). Eight shall be elected by the members from the federal administered tribal areas in the National Assembly. 
3). Three shall be elected from federal capital in such manner as the President may, by Order, prescribe and professional. 
4). Five shall be elected by the members of each Provencal Assembly to represent Ulema, technocrats and other.
Explanation – The senate which is to act as the Uper House, consist of Eighty seven members chosen on the basis of proportional representation, as under. 
1). Fourteen to be elected by the members of each Provencal Assembly. 
2). Eight to elected by the members from the federally administered tribal area in the National Assembly. 
3). Three will be chosen from the federal capital in the manner as prescribed by the President. 
4). Five to be elected from Ulema / Technocrats from each Province. The senate is not subject to dissolution but terms of the members shall be regulated according to the provisions of article 59 ante.
Election of the chairman and deputy chairman
Before, transacting any business, except the oath taking ceremony, the senate will chose its Chairman and Deputy Chairman among its members. If the office of Chairman or Deputy Chairman becomes vacant, the Senate will elect another member as a Chairman or Deputy Chairman as the case may be.
Oath of the office
It is circumvent upon the Chairman and Deputy Chairman to take an oath before the Senate before entering upon their offices in the form set out in the Third Schedule.
 Vacancy in the office
The office of the Chairman or Deputy Chairman may become vacant if. 
1). He resigns his office, 
2). He ceases to be a member of the senate, 
3). He is removed from the office.
Duties of the Chairman
The duties of the Chairman are the same as of the Speaker. Further he is to act as President of the State when the office of President is vacant, or the President is absent or is unable to perform his functions due to any reason. Chairman or Deputy Chairman is not provided at a meeting of Senate when a resolution for his removal is being considered.
Term of office
The term of office of the Chairman or the Deputy Chairman is three year from the day of on which he enters upon his office.
The Chairman can resign his office by writing under his hand addressed to the President. The resignation of the Deputy Chairman is to be addressed to the Chairman.
Summoning and Prorogation
The procedure regarding summoning and prorogation of the Senate is the same as that National Assembly. In normal circumstances the Senate is to be summoned by the President, and in this case he has the power to prorogue it. However, the Senate can also be summoned by the Chairman if he is asked for by not less than one-fourth members of the senate. In this case the President has no power to prorogue it. In this case the power to prorogue the senate has been given to the Chairman only who has called it into session.
It is envisaged that there shall at least he two session of the Senate every years with an interval of not more than one hundred and twenty days.